Makerspaces & Arts Incubators


This list is organized by city & alphabetically & includes both makerspaces & incubators or spaces that exist in support of or in the spirit of a makerspace.

4 Elements Studio (Utica, NY)

  • Vartan Poghosian VARTAN@4elementsonline.com

Mohawk Valley Mini-Maker Faire (Utica, NY) SUNY Polytechnic

  • Institutemakerfairemohawkvalley@gmail.com 

MVCC FAB Lab (Utica)

Rust 2 Green (Utica/Cornell)

Sculpture Space (Utica)

  • info@sculpturespace.org

thINCubator (Utica, NY) Mohawk Valley Community College

Penfield Library Makerspace (SUNY Oswego)

  • Sharona Ginsberg sharona.ginsberg@oswego.edu
  • Emily Mitchell emily.mitchell@oswego.edu

Make@the FLL (Fayetteville, NY) Fayetteville Public Library

  • Sue Considine, sconsidine@fflib.org

Cortland STEAM House (Cortland)

Connective Corridor (Syracuse University)

  • Quinton Fletchall qdfletch@syr.edu

The Gear Factory (Syracuse, NY)

  • Rick Destito thegearfactorysyr@gmail.com

SALT Makerspace (Syracuse CoWorks)

  • Michael Giannattasio saltsyr@gmail.com

SALTQuarters (Near Westside Initiative)

Syracuse CoWorks

  • John Talarico john@syracusecoworks.com

Syracuse University Makerspace (Kimmel Computer Lab)

The Vault (Syracuse, NY)

  • Justin Pellingra, livefromthevault315@gmail.com