Informational Seminars

Webinars

Informational webinars are available for prospective applicants. 

There are no upcoming webinars.

PAST WEBINARS

Wednesday, October 12 - 12:00 PM

Friday, October 14 - 12:00 PM

Thursday, October 20 - 1:00 PM

Friday, October 21 - 12:00 PM 

Monday, October 24 - 1:00 PM  

Monday, October 24 - 6:00 PM 

Tuesday, October 25 - 1:00 PM 


Seminars

Grant Informational Seminars are offered to the general public for free by CNY Arts to help with the grant application process.  

Please REGISTER for the seminar you plan to attend. Seminars that have three or less registrants will be cancelled. We will contact you via email to confirm each seminar. 

To follow updates on scheduling for webinars and seminars, join our mailing list or like us on Facebook. 

All of the seminars have passed for 2016 (the 2017 cycle). Thanks to all that have participated!

PAST SEMINARS

Tuesday, August 23 - 8:30 AM
STAR Training Arts-In-Education Roundtable
Onondaga Free Library
4840 West Seneca Turnpike, Syracuse

Thursday, August 25 - 8:30 AM
STAR Training Arts-In-Education Rountable
Utica Public Library
303 Genesee Street, Utica

Wednesday, September 7 - 6:00 PM
Rome Capitol Theatre
220 West Dominck Street, Rome

Thursday, September 8 - 6:00 PM
CNY Philanthropy Center
3rd Floor Conference Room
431 East Fayette Street, Syracuse

Monday, September 12 - 4:00 PM (5:30)
NYS Presenters Network Meeting
SUNY Oswego Metro Center
2 South Clinton Street, Syracuse

Tuesday, September 13 - 4:00 PM (5:30)
NYS Presenters Network Meeting 
Fillius Events Barn, Hamilton College
198 College Hill Road, Clinton

Wednesday, September 14 - 6:00 PM
Arts at the Palace
19 Utica Street, Hamilton

Thursday, September 15 - 6:00 PM
Cultural Council of Cortland County
110 Tompkins Street, Cortland

Monday, September 19 - 6:00 PM
H. Lee White Marine Museum*
1 West 1st Street, Oswego

Tuesday, September 20 - 5:30 PM
Old Forge Library*
220 Crosby Boulevard, Old Forge

Wednesday, September 21 - 5:00 PM
Oneida Library
220 Broad Street, Oneida

Thursday, September 22 - 6:00 PM
DeWitt Public Library (Shoppingtown Mall)
3649 Erie Boulevard East, Syracuse

Monday, September 26 - 5:30 PM
Utica Public Library - Lounge
303 Genesee Street, Utica

Tuesday, September 27 - 6:00 PM
Center for the Arts of Homer
72 South Main Street, Homer

Wednesday, September 28 - 5:30 PM
Oswego Public Library
120 East 2nd Street, Oswego

Thursday, September 29 - 5:30 PM
Dodge Pratt Northam Art & Community Center
106 Schuyler Street, Boonville

Monday, October 3 - 5:30 PM
Mohawk Valley Center for the Arts
403 Canal Place, Little Falls

Tuesday, October 4 - 6:00 PM
Stone Quarry Hill Art Park
3883 Stone Quarry Road, Cazenovia

Wednesday, October 5 - 6:00 PM 
CNY Philanthropy Center, Ballroom - 2nd Floor
431 East Fayette Street, Syracuse

Tuesday, October 11 - 6:00 PM
Liverpool Public Library
310 Tulip Street, Liverpool
CANCELED 

Thursday, October 13 - 6:00 PM*
Beard Building - SUNY Cortland 
9 Main Street, Cortland

Monday, October 17 - 5:30 PM*
Utica Public Library - Lounge
303 Genesee Street, Utica

Tuesday, October 18 - 5:30 PM*
Kallet Theater & Conference Center
4842 Jefferson Street, Pulaski

Consultations

CNY Arts will hold one-on-one grant consultations for prospective applicants in place of a seminar or webinar. For more information, please email Liz Lane, at elane@cnyarts.org. 

We have scheduled office hours as follows. Please book an appointment HERE

 

Link to the Seminar Presentation